View Post

COMIC REVIEW: Assassin’s Creed: Reflections #1

On sale March 8th from Titan Comics is Assassin’s Creed Reflections. The brand-new comic book series, features four stand-alone adventures starring assassins from the Ubisoft video game franchise Assassin’s Creed. Starting off the series with Ezio  from Assassin’s Creed II, and including many others. Written by Eisner-nominated Ian Edginton (Last Descendants) and illustrated by Valeria Favoccia (Assassin’s Creed Uprising), Reflections goes beyond the the main story lines of the video game, with …

View Post

Press Release: Titan Hard Case Crime: Triggerman #1

Titan has opened up a brand new section to their library of already great titles! They are proud to announce their exclusive first look at the series Triggerman.   Synopsis:  Locked up for a life of murder, Roy Nash never thought he’d walk the mean streets of Chicago again… let alone rescue his beloved, Lena. But when the city’s Mafia …

View Post

Press Release: Dark Souls: Winter’s Spite #1

Dark Souls….that game needs to sit back and take a chill pill, but Titan will not relax as they are bringing us a brand new Dark Souls Title, Winter’s Spite by George Mann and Alan Quah! Take a look! Synopsis: Beyond this tenuous fabric lies a place of banishment; a world within a world where the frigid nights endure and …

View Post

Press Release: Junko Mizuno: Ravina the Witch?

Okay everyone, I’m a little bit behind on press releases, but since school just let out this week, I’m back in full force. So lets kick this off with a beautiful look at Titan Comics and Junko Mizuno’s: Ravina the Witch?   Synopsis:  Ravina the Witch, from the supremely talented visual artist Junko Mizuno, is a dark, fantastical illustrated tale featuring talking …

View Post

Comic Book Review: Torchwood #1

If I would have known that Torchwood was getting a reboot last week, I would have jumped all over it. Unfortunately our mailing team had a small hiccup and we didn’t get Titan until this week. Regardless, I like Doctor Who…I love Captain Jack, not Johnny Depp but John Barrowman himself Captain Jack Harkness! Side note: This comic takes place …

View Post

Comic Book Review: Penny Dreadful

If you are a fan of the amazing series Penny Dreadful from the creator John Logan and showed on Showtime, you will absolutely love this new Comic based on the hit series. Issue #1 by Krysty Wilson-Cairns (writer for Penny Dreadful Season 3) , Andrew Hinderaker and Chris King (The New Adventures of Superboy, Adventure Comics and Tales of The …

View Post

Comic Book Review: Vikings: Godhead #1

Writer: Cavan Scott, Artist: Staz Johnson, Titan Comics, 29 Pages All right Titan has been getting some interesting comic book green lights…first Dark Souls which SOLD OUT! Congrats to that! Then Penny Dreadful is coming up, and now we have Vikings which is…well…VIKINGS! The story opens up introducing all of the familiar faces of Vikings: Rollo, Lagertha (that’s a name!?), …

View Post

Comic Book Review: Dark Souls #1

Titan Comics, Writer: George Mann, Artist: Alan Quah, 41 Pages You want to know what it is about Dark Souls that I love? Besides the fact that I pop a blood vessel trying to fight a bunny rabbit, it’s a really cool game! So Titan now gained the rights to a comic book and how is it?…It’s not difficult!   …

View Post

Comic Book Review: Samurai – Isle of No Name #1

Di Giorgio, Genêt TITAN Comics Takeo is a Ronin in feudal Japan, whose mission to find his missing brother, Akio, brings him to the impoverished Isle With No Name. The Yakuza have forced the villagers of the island into a yearly tournament, where a champion of their choosing would fight one hired by the bandits in order to be pardoned …

View Post

Press Release: Titan Comics presents Norman #1

TITAN COMICS KEEP THE CHILLS COMING – HORROR/COMEDY NORMAN  NOW A MONTHLY SERIES! DEBUT ISSUE VARIANT BY LENORE’S ROMAN DIRGE! Beginning this June 2016, Titan Comics will expand the gloomy world of the award-winning graphic novel series when they launch Stan Silas’ Norman as a monthly series!   From visionary writer/artist Stan Silas’ creation is perfect for fans of Emily The Strange, Lenore and the grand tradition of horror comedies Gremlins, Shaun Of The …